Open for Business. Primo Assistance is now official!

The first of October marked the beginning of the next leg of my journey. It was the day Primo Assistance officially became a registered business. It was also the day I signed on my first long-term client.

The start of this journey began with a simple phone call from friend & mentor, Dawn Riley of A Virtual Assistant in Paradise, who somehow knew becoming a Virtual Assistant was the direction I needed to take when looking to start a business of my own.  Everything else just started falling into place.

The name – Primo Assistance- came easily.  Primo is both my husband and son’s middle name.  It means “first” or “number one” in Italian.  My husband and I always joked about opening a restaurant called “Primo” so when I knew I was going to start my own business – although not a restaurant – it seemed natural to use the name.

The logo – The logo seemed like a natural extension of my personality.  I live in Florida and love the peace and tranquility of the beach, the palm trees, and the water – a feeling I wish to transcend on my clients.  The #1 within the logo conveys the meaning of Primo and how my business will always be about my clients being #1. (A big thank you to Amber Whitener of Virtual IT Assistants for diligently working with me on the logo design.)

primoAssistancePNG

There is still work to be done.  I am working on getting up a website as soon as possible and continuing on my business plan.

At the same time, I am, each & every day, learning something new about being a business owner & every day learning something new about myself.

Success is not a place at which one arrives, but rather the spirit one undertakes and continues the journey.” ~ Alex Noble

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Open for Business. Primo Assistance is now official!”

  1. Amber Whitener Says:

    Good Luck with everything Diane!

    Thanks for the mention and for sharing your story. You have a knack for making an idea become a reality; and that is innovation at it’s best!

    Best wishes,
    Amber

Leave a Reply

